A Look At The Pre-NFL Draft College All-Star Games

2013 Casino Del Sol All-Star Game: Kino Stadium; Tuscon, Arizona; LAST Friday, January 11th at 7:30 PM ET on ESPN3 and WatchESPN.com. West 40, East 7.
It included Utah State OLB Bojay Filimoeatu, San Jose State S James Orth, UCLA S Dalton Hilliard, UCLA LS Kevin McDermott, Baylor WR Daryl Stonum, Findlay QB Clay Belton, Florida WR Frankie Hammond, Florida WR Omarius Hines, Minnesota CB Troy Stoudermire, Indiana DT Larry Black, Kansas (and Notre Dame) QB Dayne Crist, Boise State ILB Tommy Smith, Jr., Boise State OLB J.C. Percy, Youngstown State TE Will Shaw and Japanese players RB Tomokazu Sueyoshi and DE Ryoto Takahash (how awesome is that?). The head coach was Dick Tomey. Six players were drafted from last year’s roster to NFL rosters including the 98th overall pick, center Gino Gradkowski, who went to the Baltimore Ravens. 61 more players off of the 2012 roster entered NFL training camp in July.

The 2013 NFLPA Collegiate Bowl: Today at 6PM ET on ESPN2.
Players include Kansas (and former Notre Dame) QB Dayne Crist, Washington State QB Jeff Tuel, Fordham QB Ryan Higgins, Texas Tech RB Eric Stephens, Appalachian State CB Demetrius McCray, Kansas State CB Allen Chapman, Utah DT David Kruger, Michigan OT Elliott Mealer, South Alabama S Burton Scott, Wisconsin CB Marcus Cromartie, Vanderbilt QB Jordan Rodgers, Syracuse DT Deon Goggins, Southern Utah QB Brad Sorensen, Cincinnati S Dominique Battle, Notre Dame LS Jordan Cowart, and Incarnate Word CB Devan Avery.

The 2013 RAYCOM College Football All-Star Classic: Today at 3 PM ET on CBS Sports Network (re-airs in the morning).
Players include UTEP P Ian Campbell, South Carolina LB Shaq Meeks, Florida State LS Dax Dellenbach, Clemson SS Jonathan Meeks, Clemson P Spencer Benton, Clemson TE Brandon Ford, Clemson WR Jaron Brown,  Connecticut TE Ryan Griffin, Connecticut LB Jory Johnson, Iowa State CB Jeremy Reeves, and Notre Dame RG Mike Golic, Jr. Head coaches are ex-Atlanta Falcon Dan Reeves, and former Dallas Cowboys assistant Jim Bates. Billy “White Shoes” Johnson is coaching special teams. LSU head coach Les Miles tweeted his support this afternoon: “Good luck to the 5 Tigers playing in Raycom All Star game this afternoon. We’ll be watching and pulling for you.”

The 2013 East-West Shrine Game: Today at 3 PM ET on NFL Network.
Players include Mount Union WR Jasper Collins, Kansas State QB Collin Klein, Louisana Tech QB Colby Cameron (who should have won the Heisman), Florida State WR Rodney Smith, Virginia Tech WRs Marcus Davis and Corey Fuller,Iowa State LB A.J. Klein, Syracuse S Shamarko Thomas, Texas Tech S Cody Davis, Clemson CB Xavier Brewer, Princeton DL Mike Catapano, Missouri Western State DL David Bass, Florida State DL Nick Moody, Notre Dame S Zeke Motta, and Notre Dame RB Theo Riddick. Coaches are Leeman Bennett – who has been head coach for the Atlanta Falcons and Tampa Bay Buccaneers – and former Atlanta Falcons HC and Hawaii DC Jerry Glanville.

The 2013 Senior Bowl: Saturday, January 26th at 4PM ET on NFL Network. Practices air during throughout the week during the day.
Players include Michigan WR Denard Robinson, Notre Dame OL Braxston Cave, Miami (OH) QB Zac Dysert, Louisiana Tech WR Quinton Patton, Syracuse QB Ryan Nassib, Syracuse LT Justin Pugh, Arkansas QB Tyler Wilson, Oregon RB Kenjon Barner, Kansas State WR Chris Harper, Marshall WR Aaron Dobson, Wisconsin OT Ricky Wagner, Connecticut LB Trevardo Williams, Connecticut CB Blidi Wreh-Wilson, Texas Tech QB Seth Doege, Clemson RB Andre Ellington, Clemson DE Malliciah Goodman, Virginia OL Oday Aboushi, Florida State K Dustin Hopkins, Florida State DT Everett Dawkins, and Florida State QB E.J. Manuel. Coaches will be the Detroit Lions and Oakland Raiders coaching staffs.

The 2013 Texas vs. The Nation Game: February 2nd at Eagle Stadium; Allen, Texas. TV: Fox Sports at 2:30 PM ET.
Players include Kansas State DE Meshak Williams, Syracuse WR Marcus Sales, Minnesota WR Marqueis Gray, Florida State FB Lonnie Pryor, Michigan CB JT Floyd, Michigan S Jordan Kovacs, Abiline Christian QB Mitchell Gale, Baylor QB Nick Florence, TCU RB Matthew Tucker, TCU WR Skye Dawson, Texas TE D.J. Grant, and Texas A&M WR Uzoma Nwachukwu.

Hit “Like” if you know some people who will want to watch these games!

Follow me at: http://twitter.com/Chris_M_Bach

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.